Publisher descriptions

Description of an organization publishing RFID standards.


ETSI is the European Telecommunications Standards Institute.

ETSI produces globally-applicable standards for Information and Communications Technologies (ICT), including fixed, mobile, radio, converged, broadcast and internet technologies.


CEN is the European Committee for Standardization.

CEN works in a large number of sectors, in fact in virtually every area that the partner European Standards Organizations, CENELEC and ETSI, do not.


ITU is the United Nations agency for information and communication technologies. ITU-T is the Telecommunication Standardization Sector.


IEC is the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC).


CENELEC is the European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardization.

CENELEC develops electrotechnical standards.


ISO/IEC JTC1 is the Joint Technical Committee 1 of ISO and IEC.

The scope of ISO/IEC JTC1 is standardization in the field of Information Technology.


ISO is the International Organization for Standardization.

ISO's work programme ranges from standards for traditional activities, such as agriculture and construction, through mechanical engineering, manufacturing and distribution, to transport, medical devices, information and communication technologies, and to standards for good management practice and for services.

Syndicate content